top of page

Basket full of s t a r s


I painted the luminous heaven c o l o r l e s s

And immersed it with an effervescent vitality

Except nothing glows brighter than you

I picked up a string and swung it a r o u n d

A star I see so far from the ground

Why do I want, for something that's so far away?

I fight to escape, I crave f r e e d o m

From all this blood, all this hate

Why do we forget there's love out there?

Come what may, I'll still be c o n t e m p t i b l e

Futilely reaching for that indefinable star

Maybe I'll be able, be enough

Someday, maybe we can stop the devil's d e c e i t

And the world won't come to an end

We'll all be

For now we search and h e a l

Bend the rules a little, because

You're all I need

I painted the luminous heaven c o l o r l e s s

And immersed it with an effervescent vitality

But nothing glows as brightly as you

There's nothing brighter than you, F A I T H...


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page