top of page

Emotions are friendless


If my soul snuggled beside yours

We’d still not be close enough If I placed my lips on your words Would I taste our shared memories The loss of you is so infinite That with simple words I can’t make others fathom The extent of this sorrow Some infinities are bigger Than other infinities I thought because I was a grenade Waiting to blow my loved ones That it would be easy to not get close But there are inevitable limits in life That we can’t fail to meet So I kissed your phantom cheeks

And wrap my arms around

The figments of my lost heart And still it isn’t enough I wake up every morning craving you Just the same I wish the robots were there to fix this Pirating you for eternity I wish you'd let me I went back to your house Laid down in your bed Covered in your blanket I lay till your scent lingered And then I couldn’t smell you anymore It was sweeter and spicier More soothing than any lullaby Cos you helped me sleep When there was no sleep to have You were my peace, my rest You’re my home But now you are home Finally at peace And that makes me homeless....


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page