top of page

Reckless mind


The mind’s a dangerous place to be It can take you for a ride Like a ping pong ball jumping

From one high to another low It’s easy to get things wrong It’s so damn easy to forget Easy to get worked up And to get things in stuck in your head Cos this mind, it just doesn't stop thinking It tries in vain to fill up the void Sometimes though I don’t like the silence Sometimes I like the insane buzzing I like the random bouncing of my thoughts Inside this cavernous maze of nothingness At times I’m stupid, so goddamn stupid I sit on my bed and think about these things I just sit there and let them buzz away It’s all I hear, this constant buzzing All these thoughts wrap around me Covering me, convincing me that I am There’s no other truth but that It’s not like you can tell people That you’re hurting inside Cos if you speak up The buzzing increases The thoughts spill out like poison Dripping soundlessly from lesions That only you could have created I wish the buzzing or the silence Didn't rule my mind I wish I didn’t listen to the same songs Letting the voices confirm What I’ve always known I wish I believed what everyone else says Sometimes I want to silence this mind for good Stop the wailing in my head Just want this soul to stop breathing Just sweep the little tiny pieces Just pick them up and blow them away in the breeze Cos it’s me who’s broken, I was wrong So bloody wrong, there's no apologizing Cos that won’t mend the rip Sometimes you don’t get to put it off It's just there waiting in the silence For this reckless mind to settle down for good


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page