top of page

Life is a classroom


Perceptive mind sees all… its something I know… as the storm brews quietly… a hollow of silent words… forgotten loss… reaching out… looking past everything… you’re my friend in the shadow… whirling flowers settles in the dust… tickling past the traces of hurt… the stars twinkle in the sky… and fat drops of rain falls from the heavens… heaven’s way of shedding tears…

Ever present feeling of failure… what I am… always will be… where to go… where to hide… where did I come from… staring at the tainted glass… memories bring tears and smiles… my heart is flooded with them… meadows covered with flowers… everlasting trees… sparkling falls… a footstep in the sand… unexpected happiness… quiet conversations… quiet moments… captured forever in my mind’s eye…

I just don’t wanna be… don’t think I’m better off… although I was blessed by the God of insanity… lol… when my head can’t think anymore… or when I’m lost… wish I could just… whoosh… go to mars or some place close… and look down… and see… not the hurt… or sadness… or the pain… or the thoughts… but just a speck… and you realize… that it’s okay… it doesn’t matter…

Assumptions of a stupid li’l girl… inevitably irresponsibly crazy aren’t I... I’m sorry… I care… and like the song says caught between wanting to be with you… and knowing I’m no good… I can’t win… I’m a loser… it’s so like me… I can take a step forward only to take two steps backward… crossing the great divide… and no matter what… I circle around… it’s so like me… it’s a one way ticket to a distant land… can’t give up… it’s the story of my life… a class room where you learn something every day…


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page